Municipality of Evergetoulas
The municipality consists of the villages of Lambou Myli, Asomatos, Ippios, Sykounda, Kato Tritos, Myhou and Keramia. Special religion monuments in the municipality are the Byzantine Monastery of Taxiarhis in Kato Tritos, the church of Agios Prokopios (built in 1746) in Ippios and the church of Taxiarchis in Asomatos. In Keramia there is the church of Agios Georgios, built on top of ancient walls and the chapel of Agia Sophia which resembles a catacomb. Greek statuettes and graves were found in a cave at the region of Foussa in Myhou. A large number of visitors attract the renovated watermill at the location Mylelia. Worth visiting is also Agioi Anargyroi, a wonderful region with planes and running waters. Dipi and Pigadakia are small picturesque harbors with taverns serving fresh fish.
The municipality took its name from the river of Evergetoulas which for thousands of years makes fertile the big plain, which was gradually formed by alluvium. The waters flow down through a real network of tributaries from an area covered with olive trees. At the region Dipi, the outfall of the wetland exists, which is a preservation area, and offers shelter to a great number of plants, serpents, amphibians, birds, insects and to the seldom seen otter. The wetland has been integrated to the Natura 2000 plan and the water and olive tree paths offer unique images to the foot passenger